Christmas Writing Prompt: December 11 - December 18, 2019 Reindeer Baby

Writing Prompt “Reindeer Baby”

Prompt: “Reindeer Baby”

You somehow end up with a baby reindeer. The rest is up to you.

Story Requirements:

  • A live reindeer.

Word Count: 1,200
*Note this is a special holiday prompt. The deadline is one week instead of two weeks. Story deadline is December 18, 2019 at 12:00pm CT.

[click_to_tweet tweet=”Christmas Writing Prompt: Reindeer Baby. Submit your 1200 flash fiction story by Dec 18 here! #AmWriting #Halloween” quote=”Tweet this to your followers: Christmas writing prompt: “The Not Haunted Home for Sale.” Submit your 1200 word flash fiction story by Oct 30 here! #AmWriting #Christmas”]


  • This is the thread for stories as well as general comments. Say hello and be sure to check the “Notify me of follow-up comments by email” box for email notifications.
  • To leave feedback/Comments directly relating to a particular story – click “reply” to the story comment.
  • Specific critiques, comments, and feedback are encouraged. If you do not want honest professional feedback do not post a story.
  • Keep feedback and critiques to a civil and constructive level, please. Please critique stories for construction, style, flow, grammar, punctuation, and so on. The moderator has the right to delete any comments that appear racist, inflammatory or bullying.

Please Note: Comments may be considered “published” in regards to other contest requirements.

All stories are fall under general copyright laws. No part may be reproduced without the express consent of the respective author.

Story Submission Rules:
  1. One story per author. You may post more than one but only the first story will qualify for voting.
  2. Stories must be in English, unpublished and your own work.
  3. Stories must fit into a single comment box and must stay within the word limit set for each contest.

Voting starts WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 18, 2019 morning at 10:00am PDT / 1:00pm EST / 11:30pm IST / 6:00pm WET/GMT/ 5:00am AEDT (Thursday) and ends the same time on Thursday / 5:00am AEDT (Friday).

  • You may vote only once.
  • You cannot vote for yourself.

To be included in the “writing prompt roster”, you must have submitted two stories in the last sixty days. The roster is alphabetical and can be found here.
See How to Participate for complete rules and disclaimers.